We have updatet to the latest version of the designer (2023.1.0.15090) and one of the mayor changes is this >>> “You can save Print Presets anywhere you want. As of version 2023.1 Print Presets are no longer automatically stored in OL Connect’s workspace.”
Don’t know if this is the right place for a little feetback, but hopefully there will be a way back to the old way:
because the full path name is now in the dropdown list and our templates are in different places on the server, it becomes a very confusing list of presets.
I don’t see the option to remove presets from this dropdown list? (I can remove the preset from the directory, but it will still be in the dropdown list). EDIT> this takes a while before it is removed from the list.
and one last thing about the presets (and this one has been on my to-ask-list for some time > why do both job and output presets say Last Used Setting instead of just the náme of that setting? We use so many settings per day, I don’t always remember which was the last one.
I would prefer to have the previous settings for presets back. So, automatically stored in one place. That worked very well for us. This update brings a lot of extra server surfing.